AccessibilityContact Usmenu
You are in:
About Burgess Hall

 

​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​

​Burgess Hall Events and Conference centre adjoining One Leisure St Ives is the premier entertainment, events and conferencing venue in Huntingdonshire. Located just 20 minutes from Cambridge, with excellent road links to the A14, A1 and M11 and with plenty of free on-site parking this is the ideal venue.


 

Burgess Hall has plenty to offer being one of the largest venues in the area, and hosting a variety of entertainment including:

  • Comedy

  • Theatre

  • Dance

  • Live music

  • Family entertainment


There is sure to be something for you and as well as this Burgess Hall has some excellent facilities for private hire to host:

  • Weddings

  • Conferences

  • Exhibitions

  • Parties

  • Or any other event


With over 11,000 square feet neatly split across 4 main areas, a fully licensed bar and catering facilities it really is the perfect venue for any number of guests from 20 to 600. Whether you’re looking for an evening’s entertainment or planning a dinner party, conference, corporate event, meeting, exhibition or celebrating business achievements we can tailor make a package to suit your budget and space requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Burgess Hall and making your event a memorable one

To discuss your requirements please call the Burgess Hall Manager on 01480 388500 or email burgesshall@huntingdonshire.gov.uk ​


PLEASE NOTE: Ticket's purchased cannot be swapped or refunded in any circumstances.


MEET THE TEAM


Burgess Hall Manager - James Bland - james.bland@huntingdonshire.gov.uk 01480 388506

Event Operations Manager-Lorna Martindale- lorna.martindale@huntingdonshire.gov.uk 01480 388514

Hospitality Supervisor- Rebecca Dagger- rebecca.dagger@huntingdonshire.gov.uk 01480 388503

One Leisure Marketing Manager- Radford Hudson- radford.hudson@huntingdonshire.gov.uk 01480 388052

Finance Officer- Maxine Twigden- maxine.twigden@huntingdonshire.gov.uk 01480 388508



JOBS AT THE BURGESS HALL


As a very busy events and conference centre we are always looking for the below casual staff: -

  • Bar Staff

  • Experienced Cleaning Staff

  • Function Setters


Please contact the Burgess Hall if you would like any further information on these positions on 01480 388500 or email burgesshall@huntingdonshire.gov.uk ​

 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


​​​​​